12 Jyotirlinga special train yatra

Indian people love traveling to different cultural and spiritual places. There are hundreds of spiritual places in India and each and every place has its own history and importance. Spiritual places are grounds, temples, holy sites, or places that are deemed to be sacred and have a spiritual connection to them. There are various spiritual places in India from Shaktipeeths to temples. One of the most important spiritual places is “Jyotirlingas”. In this article, we are going to explore 12 Jyotirlinga Special Train Yatra by Indian Railways.

Indian Railways and the Ministry of Tourism are constantly introducing new trains and schemes to promote tourism and spiritual places. If you’re willing to explore India’s spiritual places then you must try the 12 Jyotirlinga Special Train Yatra organized by Indian Railways. IR operates this scheme under the initiative ‘Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat’ in order to promote national integration and cultural exchange between different states and the union territories of India. This unique program for promoting the rich culture and heritage of India was launched on 31st October 2015.

What are Jyotirlingas?

Kotilingeshwara Shiva Temple Karnataka
Kotilingeshwara Shiva Temple Karnataka

Before giving you detailed information about the train yatra, let’s discuss ‘Jyotirlingas’. The meaning of the word ‘Jyotirlinga’ resembles its meaning. The word ‘Jyoti’ means light or radiance and the word linga means ‘image’ or ‘sign’. We can easily say that the word ‘Jyotirlinga’ means ‘Radiant image of Lord Shiva‘. Currently, there are a total of 12 Jyotirlingas in India. The names of all Jyotirlingas are mentioned below:

  1. Somnath Jyotirlinga – Gujarat
  2. Nageshwar Jyotirlinga – Dwarka
  3. Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga- Pune
  4. Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga – Maharashtra
  5. Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga – Aurangabad
  6. Vaidyanath Jyotirlinga – Jharkhand
  7. Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga- Madhya Pradesh
  8. Omkareshwar – Madhya Pradesh
  9. Kashi Vishwanath – Uttar Pradesh
  10. Kedarnath – Uttarakhand
  11. Rameshwaram- Tamil Nadu
  12. Mallikarjun – Andhra Pradesh

These 12 Jyotirlingas are situated all over the country. Indian Government has introduced schemes and programs to promote India’s spiritual assets. If you’re also willing to travel these Incredible Jyotirlingas to seek blessings from Lord Shiva then this blog is just for you as we’re going to discuss everything that you need to know about this special holy trip.

All You Need to Know About 12 Jyotirlinga Special Train Yatra

If you’re also someone who wants to explore the spiritual heritage of India then you’re at the right place. In this article, we’re going to mention the complete guide that you need to know about 12 Jyotirlinga special train yatra.

The 12 Jyotirlinga Special Train Yatra is a pilgrimage journey that covers 12 Jyotirlinga that is dedicated to Lord Shiva all over the country. This unique and special journey will take devotees on a comprehensive tour of these temples across India. This yatra will cover Lord Shiva’s dedicated destinations like Somnath in Gujarat, Kashi Vishwanath in Uttar-Pradesh, Mahakaleshwar in Madhya Pradesh, and Rameswaram in Tamil Nadu, among others. The total price of this special train journey will start from ₹20,060 per person.

Suggested read: Mahashivratri and Shiva Temples in India

Get ready for an exciting and unique way to explore India’s spiritual heritage. Indian Railways had organized this special train yatra under the ‘Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat‘ scheme. This special train yatra will provide you with a holiday package of 11 nights and 12 days. It will offer you an opportunity to visit major holy sites such as Ujjain’s Mahakaleshwar, Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga, statue of Unity, Somnath Jyotirlinga, Shirdi Sai Baba Mandir, Nageshwar Jyotirlinga, Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga among others. These places are important for Hindus as Lord Shiva is also known as the Supreme God.

Schedule of 12 Jyotirlinga Train Tour Package by IRCTC

This special train has exquisite onboard facilities that will make the train journey more delightful and worth remembering. The journey will begin from Kolkata proceeding to reach the holy city of Ujjain on the third day. After reaching Ujjain the devotees will be able to take blessings from ‘Mahakal’. Just relax overnight to rejuvenate yourself for the next day. In the morning enjoy your delicious breakfast and proceed to visit the Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga. After some rest, the tour departs for the Vishwamitri River. On day 5, visit the world’s tallest statue ‘The Statue of Unity’ in Kevadia, and in the evening depart for Veraval.

On the expedition of peace, the next destination will be Somnath Jyotirlinga. After the holy darshan of Somnath Temple, the tour departs for Dwarka in the evening. Now, on day 7 visit Dwarkadhish Temple and Nageshwar Jyotirlinga in the daytime and Shirdi in the evening. On day 9 visit Sai Baba Temple and Shani Shingnapur and seek blessings. After seeking blessings from Sai Baba, relax overnight in Shirdi to depart from Nashik the next day. The tour concludes with a visit to Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga. After Darshan, get ready to transfer to Nasik Road railway station for the return journey to Kolkata.

This is the complete schedule of 12 Jyotirlinga special train yatra. So, what you’re waiting for? Just book your tickets for the celebration of spirituality, culture, and tradition on the Bharat Gaurav Jyotirlinga Yatra Special train. This yatra experience is going to be a once-in-a-lifetime spiritual adventure so hurry up and book your tickets.

This yatra offers a hassle-free travel experience with a dedicated train equipped with the necessary amenities. This special journey will provide you with a profound connection to Hindu mythology and foster a sense of unity among participants. The traveling devotees engage in religious ceremonies at each Jyotirlinga and seek blessings and spiritual solace. Hence, this special train yatra will be the best for devotees who want to seek blessings from ‘Mahakal’ by visiting different Jyotirlingas.

IRCTC E-catering Service

If you’re a regular train traveller then here is some good news for you. Now, you can easily order your desired meal from RailRecipe while traveling via train. RailRecipe is a leading e-catering company that delivers the best food on trains. Just enter your 10-digit PNR or train number to order food on the train.

free food delivery on train
Get Free Delivery of Train Food From RailRecipe

You can easily order your favourite food from our official website www.railrecipe.com or download the RailRecipe App from the Play Store. If you’re not a techie guy then you can easily place your food order by calling us on our helpline number 844-844-0386. Our customer care executives will surely help you in placing your choice of food order. So, what you’re waiting for? Just order your desired meal on the train from RailRecipe and be happy.

12 Jyotirlinga Special Train Yatra

Sheewangi Arya

Sheewangi Arya is a skilled content writer who has the ability to craft content that is not only informative, but also interesting, engaging, and tailored to the needs and interests of the target audience.

Post navigation