Complete List of 90 New Special Trains to Run With Tatkal Booking By IRCTC From July 7th

Increasing migration overload and with a view of reviving the railway infrastructure, Indian Railways ombudsman has planned to run a new list of 45 pairs of special trains from the second week of July. This news comes as a big relief for people who are still on their waiting list to move towards their respective destinations across India. Apart from normal modes of booking, the Tatkal facility will also be available to book tickets in these new 45 pairs of special trains.

Railrecipe had already updated travelers about the train lists that started running from June 1. 30 Rajdhani Express trains have already begun running since May 12 which was followed by 200 mail or express trains since June 1

IRCTC To Start 45 Pairs Of Trains Next Week with Tatkal Booking Options

Gradual unlocking norms are in place, keeping in mind, the safety of people who are ready to move towards their respective destinations. Indian Railways has reinstated the operation of 45 pairs of trains (90 trains in total). The first list of the trains has been sent to the Home Ministry for its approval. Once the approval is received, the trains can begin operations as soon as from next week.

The Ministry of Railways and the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (MOHFW) have also issued SOP’s to be followed on the travel so as to limit the spreading of the Coronavirus. The tickets for these trains can be booked on the IRCTC website 120 days in advance from the date of the travel. About the Tatkal booking, a senior official has also announced in a tweet, “Tatkal Booking will commence from 29/06/2020 in all Special Trains (starting with 0 numbers) for journey commencing from 30/06/2020 onwards.” To book tickets under Tatkal, you will be required to book your ticket after 10 am one day prior to the journey.

Complete List of 90 Trains (45 pairs) to Run from July 2nd Week

Here’s the complete list of trains scheduled to run once the approval from home ministry and MOHFW:

  1. New Delhi-Amritsar – Shan A Punjab Express
  2. Delhi – Firozpur – Intercity
  3. Kota-Dehradun-Nanda Devi Express.
  4. Jabalpur – Ajmer – Dayoday Express
  5. Prayagraj-Jaipur Express
  6. Gwalior-Manduadih-Bundelkhand Express
  7. Gorakhpur-Secunderabad Express
  8. Patna – Secunderabad
  9. Guwahati-Bangalore Express
  10. Dibrugarh – Amritsar
  11. Jodhpur – Delhi
  12. Kamakhya – Delhi
  13. Dibrugarh – New Delhi Special Rajdhani Express
  14. Dibrugarh – Lalgarh
  15. Vasco-Patna Express
  16. Delhi Sarai Rohilly-Porbandar Express
  17. Muzaffarpur-Porbandar Express
  18. Vadodara Varanasi Mahamana Express
  19. Udhna-Danapur Express
  20. Surat-Muzaffarpur Express
  21. Bhagalpur-Surat Express
  22. Valsad-Haridwar Express
  23. Valsad – Muzaffarpur Shramik Express
  24. Gorakhpur – Delhi Humsafar Express
  25. Delhi-Bhagalpur Vikramshila Express
  26. Yesvantpur-Bikaner Express
  27. Jaipur-Mysore Express
  28. Udaipur-Haridwar Express
  29. Habibganj – New Delhi Express
  30. Lucknow – New Delhi Express
  31. New Delhi-Amritsar Express
  32. Indore-New Delhi Express
  33. Agartala-Deoghar Express
  34. Madhupur-Delhi Express
  35. Yashwantpur – Bhagalpur Ang Express
  36. Mysore Solapur Golgumbaz Express
  37. Kanpur Anwar Ganj- Gorakhpur Chauri-Chaura Express
  38. Banaras-Lucknow Krishak Express
  39. Muzaffarpur- Anand Vihar Garib Rath Express
  40. Extension of Delhi – Ghazipur City train to Ballia

For all those, who are planning to travel this season need to be abiding by updated safety travel guidelines for travel via train during this pandemic situation. It’s suggested to avoid travel plans until they are mandatory. Travel Safe, Stay Safe!!

Complete List of 90 New Special Trains to Run With Tatkal Booking By IRCTC From July 7

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: